Media Centre


We very much value our partnerships with the media and the important role they play in helping us to build trust and confidence in communities and to reduce crime and disorder.

We have a team of media officers, providing a service to the local, regional and national media.

If anyone has feedback about our media services and constructive suggestions on how they can be improved, please get in touch. 

 

For general enquiries please email media@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Area Commands

Northern Area Command – covering North Tyneside and Northumberland.

Hazel Wilson

T: 01661 863579

M: 07764362915

E:Hazel.wilson.9895@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Central Area Command – covering Newcastle and Gateshead

Jonathan Bargh

T:0191 2218494

M: 07500 028 354

E:jonathan.bargh.5682@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Southern Area Command – covering Sunderland and South Tyneside

Eleanor Harris

T:0191 563 5010

M: 07500 028 353

E:Eleanor.harris.5159@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Departments

Crime – covering homicide and major investigations, safeguarding, organised crime and cyber crime

Vicki Steele

M: 07500 028 355

E:Vicki.steele.5045@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Operations – covering events, roads policing, firearms, marine unit and dog section

Jack Evans

T:01661 869970

M: 07901 512600

E:Jack.evans.4629@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner

Heidi Boden

T: 0191 221 9800

M: 07818427145

E:Heidi.boden.4207@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

For any other enquiries please contact 101 ext 69920

 

Hours

 

The team is available 8am - 5pm. For out of hours enquiries please contact 101 ext 69720 /69721.